Arrowing experience

You shot an arrow into the air,
It fell to Earth you know not where.

But I know where you stupid,… git
It came down where it could have hit
My wife, my son, my dog or me
instead of landing by that tree!!

I thought everyone was quite aware
of Newton’s law of things in the air
That what goes up, eventually
returns to Earth quite speedily!!

That Carbon Express® AMPED-XS
you set to flight with such largesse
was found this evening in patch
of brush near homes, you booby-hatch!!

I have your missile sir or ma’am
And being the person that I am
Return it I will surely do so
If I may just borrow your bow!!

Leave a Reply

