It’s hot

I don’t know if it’s hot enough to fry an egg on the sidewalk (which always seemed like a silly enterprise to me), and I don’t care.  I don’t even care what the temperature is with the Heat Index!!  I don’t need a government agency or a private web site to tell me it’s too damned hot to do anything.  All I have to do is take one step out of the air conditioning, and I’m convinced.

It’s almost too hot to write.  According to our Radio Shack™ Combination Atomic Clock/Thermometer, it’s 81° F in this room.  According to WeatherBug™, it’s 100°F outside.  According to me, I’m sitting here with a large glass of ice water in the full breeze of a fan and I’m STILL not comfortable!!

That’s why I prefer winter to summer.  In winter, if you get cold, you can put on another sweater.  When it’s hot like this, it doesn’t matter what you have (or do  NOT have) on,  you’re still miserable. 

Bah, humbug!!!!!!!!

Enough of this- here’s a video to help cool you off

Leave a Reply

